Cardiac MR Study Group


To provide an interactive forum for scientists, engineers, and clinicians to collaboratively advance the field of cardiovascular magnetic resonance.

Governing Committee

Chair: Sonia Nielles-Vallespin, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair: David E. Sosnovik, M.D., F.A.C.C.
Secretary: René M. Botnar, Ph.D.
Trainee Representative: Christian T. Stoeck, Ph.D.
SMRT Representative : Wendy Strugnell, B.App.Sc.(MIT)FSMRT
Past-Chair: Michael Salerno, M.D., Ph.D.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Your login for the Members page is:

Username: [Your 5-Digit Member ID Number] Password: [Your Last Name, Case-Sensitive, No Spaces or Punctuation]

Study Group News

2020 Study Group Elections: Ballot Now Open
Voting Deadline: Saturday, 29 February at 23:59 EST


2017 Annual Meeting, Honolulu, HI, USA
Cardiac MR Study Group Session – Terrific Crowd!

Study Group List Server

The Cardiac MR Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the Cardiac MR Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at

All members are expected to follow the ISMRM Rules for Etiquette when posting to this listserv. Please read the rules before posting.