MR Spectroscopy Study Group

(Previously named: Dynamic NMR Spectroscopy)


To facilitate further development and applications of MR spectroscopy to expand knowledge of physiology and medicine; and to foster communication among and between researchers and clinicians interested in biomedical MR spectroscopy.

Past & Present Consensus Efforts for MRS Methodology & Applications:
“Clinical proton MR spectroscopy in central nervous system disorders”, Radiology 270:658-679 (2013)

Governing Committee

Chair: Alexander P. Lin, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair: Dinesh K. Deelchand, Ph.D.
Secretary: Jannie P. Wijnen, Ph.D.
Trainee Representative: Peter J. Lally, Ph.D.
SMRT Representative : Huijun (Vicky) Liao, B.Sc., ARMRIT
Past-Chair: Dennis W. J. Klomp, Ph.D.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Your login for the Members page is:

Username: [Your 5-Digit Member ID Number] Password: [Your Last Name, Case-Sensitive, No Spaces or Punctuation]

Study Group News

2020 Study Group Elections: Ballot Now Open
Voting Deadline: Saturday, 29 February at 23:59 EST

Study Group List Server

The MR Spectroscopy Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the MR Spectroscopy Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at

All members are expected to follow the ISMRM Rules for Etiquette when posting to this listserv. Please read the rules before posting.