Musculoskeletal MR Study Group


To forward the development and clinical application of MR imaging techniques in the musculoskeletal system.

Governing Committee

Chair: Gregory Chang, M.D.
Vice-Chair: Eric Y. Chang, M.D.
Secretary: Edwin H.G. Oei, M.D., Ph.D.
Trainee Representative: Akshay S. Chaudhari, Ph.D.
SMRT Representative : Allison Epstein, R.T.(BS)(R)(MR)
Past-Chair: José G. Raya, Ph.D.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Your login for the Members page is:

Username: [Your 5-Digit Member ID Number] Password: [Your Last Name, Case-Sensitive, No Spaces or Punctuation]

Study Group News

2020 Study Group Elections: Ballot Now Open
Voting Deadline: Saturday, 29 February at 23:59 EST

Study Group List Server

The Musculoskeletal Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the Musculoskeletal Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at

All members are expected to follow the ISMRM Rules for Etiquette when posting to this listserv. Please read the rules before posting.