Psychiatric MR Spectroscopy & Imaging Study Group


To promote awareness of methodological issues and techniques that can be applied to answer psychiatric questions.

To encourage the membership of psychiatric researchers in the ISMRM.

To increase the quality and quantity of psychiatric MR submissions for presentation at the annual meetings.

Governing Committee

Chair: Qiyong Gong, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice-Chair: Steven C. R. Williams, Ph.D.
Secretary: Meiyun Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Trainee Representative: Mark Mikkelsen, Ph.D.
Past Trainee Representative: Fei Li, M.D.
Past-Chair: Ulrike Dydak, Ph.D.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Your login for the Members page is:

Username: [Your 5-Digit Member ID Number] Password: [Your Last Name, Case-Sensitive, No Spaces or Punctuation]

Study Group News

2020 Study Group Elections: Ballot Now Open
Voting Deadline: Saturday, 29 February at 23:59 EST

Study Group List Server

The Psychiatric MR Spectroscopy & Imaging Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the Psychiatric MR Spectroscopy & Imaging Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at

All members are expected to follow the ISMRM Rules for Etiquette when posting to this listserv. Please read the rules before posting.